Norwegians celebrate fourth season win

Norway's Karoline Offigstad Knotten (NOR, Fischer ***), Ingrid Landmark Tandrevold (NOR, Fischer ***), Tiril Eckhoff (NOR, Fischer ***) and Marte Olsbu Røiseland (NOR) are still a class of their own in the fourth relay race. Second place went to the French women Julia Simon (FRA), Anais Bescond (FRA), Celia Aymonier (FRA, Fischer ***) and Justine Braisaz (FRA, Fischer ***) followed by the Swiss team with the Gasparin sisters Elisa (SUI), Selina (SUI) and Aita (SUI) and Lena Häcki (SUI, Fischer ***).

The Norwegians are still unbeatable in the women's relay. This time again with Karoline Offigstad Knotten as the starting skier, today they had to fight against a backlog after the first athlete again - doesn't matter whether with Knotten or Synnøve Solemdal (NOR) as the first racer. Halfway through the race, the team was almost a minute behind, but until the last exchange Tiril Eckhoff managed to close the gap to the Frenchwoman. After Italy's first skier Lisa Vittozzi (ITA) had brought her team to the first exchange with a few seconds ahead, the French took the lead in the fourth shooting thanks to Anais Bescond, which Celia Aymonier was able to keep until the last exchange. Except when shooting, Justine Braisaz always saw Marte Røiseland from behind and was always about ten seconds behind the Norwegian, who skied home the fourth win in a row. With the second best shooting performance of all teams, the Swiss laid the basis for another podium. Anchorwoman Lena Häcki had to defend her position against approaching Denise Herrmann (GER, Fischer ***), but was finally able to keep ten seconds of her lead over the German team with Karolin Horchler (GER, Fischer ***), Franziska Preuß (GER, Fischer **) *), Vanessa Hinz (GER) and Denise Herrmann. Fifth place went to the Swedes Anna Magnusson (SWE), Linn Persson (SWE, Fischer ***), Mona Brorsson (SWE) and Hanna Öberg (SWE, Fischer ***), who edged out Ukraine with Vita Semerenko (UKR, Fischer ***), Yuliia Dzhima (UKR, Fischer ***), Valj Semerenko (UKR, Fischer ***) and Olena Pidhrushna (UKR, Fischer ***) as well as the Italians Lisa Vittozzi (ITA), Michela Carrara (ITA), Dorothea Wierer (ITA) and Federica Sanfilippo (ITA, Fischer ***) in the final sprint.

=> Relay Women Ruhpolding (GER)

* = Fischer skis

** = Fischer skis and bindings

*** = Fischer skis, bindings and boots