Anastasiya Kuzmina (SVK)
Tora Berger (NOR, Anastasiya Kuzmina (SVK), Olga Vilukhina (RUS) (l-r)
Tora Berger (NOR)
Olga Vilukhina (RUS)
Simon Eder (AUT)
Alexander Loginov (RUS), Simon Eder (AUT), Björn Ferry (SWE) (l-r)
retiring Swedes: Björn Ferry (SWE), Carl Johan Bergmann (SWE)
Arnd Peiffer (GER), Anton Shipulin (RUS)


Anastasiya Kuzmina (SVK, Fischer) celebrated her first season's World Cup success in last season's pursuit at biathlon World Cup at Holmenkollen (NOR) followed by Tora Berger (NOR, Fischer skis, boots and poles) and Olga Vilukhina (RUS, Fischer). In men's pursuit Simon Eder (AUT, Fischer skis and boots) celebrated his first World Cup win since five years, Björn Ferry (SWE, Fischer skis and boots) made another top three result.
Only two misses let her to the victory
With just misses Anastasiya Kuzmina belonged to the better shooters in today's pursuit. The two-times sprint Olympic Champion took the lead after the last standing stage from until that moment leading Darya Domracheva (BLR, Fischer skis and boots) who captured alltogether six penalties in her standing shootings. That's why noone was able to catch the Slovak who succeeded with a 41 seconds advantage ahead of Tora Berger. The jubilated when crossing the line in her second-last World Cup race in front of her home crowd after she overtook Olga Vilukhina in the final lap. Kaisa Mäkäräinen (FIN, Fischer skis and boots), only 23th in sprint race, edged out Darya Domracheva in the final sprint for fourth spot. As many others the Finn fell in the difficult descent at Gratishaugen during her first lap and fighted against the pain until the end. The World Cup leader plans to start in tomorrow's mass start despite her bruises an arms and legs and foght for the overall World Cup success. Susan Dunklee (USA, Fischer skis and boots) came in sixth, Vita Semerenko (UKR, Fischer) eighth.

World Cup success big surprise
With four clean shootings Simon Eder secured his second ever World Cup victory. As Kuzmina the Austrian increased from six to the top of the podium. "I am very surprised. After 3x0 is was still in sixth spot and I thought I have to stay within the top10 to secured some important points for overall World Cup ranking. After the last standing stage I turned around and hoped not to see one of the fast skiers behind me", Eder stated who lost some seconds in his last loop and crossed the line with a lead of twelve seconds. Before finishing his carreer Björn Ferry was able to celebrated another podium with one miss. Clean shooting Alexey Volkov (RUS, Fischer) was able to keep his advantage against Arnd Peiffer (GER, Fischer) with finishing sixth. Sprint winner Jakov Fak (SLO, Fischer) missed five targets and wasn't able to keep his former pace on his last lap, that's why he came in just eighth ahead of Evgeniy Garanichev (RUS, Fischer skis and boots) - the Russian wasn't able to keep his high speed from the first half of the race either. Jaroslav Soukup (CZE, Fischer skis and boots) was ranked tenth.
Pursuit Women, Oslo (NOR):
1. Anastasiya Kuzmina
SVK 2 00.30.29,10
2. Tora Berger
NOR 4 00.31.10,90
3. Olga Vilukhina
RUS 2 00.31.23,10
4. Kaisa Mäkäräinen
FIN 2 00.31.27,50
5. Darya Domracheva
BLR 6 00.31.27,80
6. Susan Dunklee
USA 2 00.31.32,50
7. Marie Dorin Habert
FRA 2 00.31.36,00
8. Vita Semerenko
UKR 1 00.31.45,60
9. Ann Kristin Aafedt Flatland
NOR 3 00.31.45,70
10. Fanny Horn
NOR 3 00.31.47,10
11. Laura Dahlmeier
GER 2 00.31.48,30
12. Andrea Henkel
GER 0 00.31.48,60
13. Jana Gereková
SVK 3 00.32.37,20
14. Andreja Mali
SLO 6 00.32.40,00
15. Olga Zaitseva
RUS 3 00.32.41,60
Pursuit Men, Oslo (NOR):
1. Simon Eder
AUT 0 00.32.23,40
2. Alexandr Loginov
RUS 1 00.32.36,10
3. Björn Ferry
SWE 1 00.32.44,10
4. Carl Johan Bergman
SWE 1 00.33.04,50
5. Martin Fourcade
FRA 4 00.33.20,40
6. Alexey Volkov
RUS 0 00.33.21,60
7. Arnd Peiffer
GER 2 00.33.26,70
8. Jakov Fak
SLO 5 00.33.32,30
9. Evgeniy Garanichev
RUS 3 00.33.33,30
10. Jaroslav Soukup
CZE 3 00.33.33,50
11. Serhiy Semenov
UKR 2 00.33.34,30
12. Johannes Thingnes Bø
NOR 3 00.33.44,10
13. Fredrik Lindström
SWE 2 00.33.45,20
14. Lowell Bailey
USA 3 00.33.46,40
15. Lars Helge Birkeland
NOR 2 00.33.47,00
15. Anton Shipulin
RUS 2 00.33.47,00