Johannes Rydzek (GER)
Johannes Rydzek (GER)
Francois Braud (FRA)
Magnus Moan (NOR), Johannes Rydzek (GER), Francois Braud (FRA) (l-r)
Johannes Rydzek (GER), Ilkka Herola (FIN), Evgeniy Klimov (RUS)
Sepp Schneider (AUT), Akito Watabe (JPN), Fabian Riessle (GER)
Jörgen Graabak (NOR)
Magnus Moan (NOR), Johannes Rydzek (GER)


Johannes Rydzek (GER, Fischer skis and boots) continued his winning series also in Oslo (NOR). Francois Braud (FRA, Fischer skis and boots) made a podium.
Irregular conditions on the jumping hill
The ski jump was held under too warm conditions with partly irregular conditions. The wind was changing during the jump permanently so many of the world's best athletes dropped back with no reasonable chance. Additional the too wet inrun shortly before the jump-off caused problems for many athletes. None of this disturbed series winner Johannes Rydzek - nevertheless he was able to show a good jumps which makes him start tied with Ilkka Herola (FIN, Fischer skis and boots) and Evgeniy Klimov (RUS, Fischer skis and boots) from second spot twelve seconds behind Francois Braud into cross-country race. While the Russian dropped back soon as usual Während der Russe wie immer sofort durchgereicht wurde, lief im Laufe des Rennens Magnus Moan (NOR) closed the gap against the leading group during the race. Out of this group of four Johannes Rydzek started an attack shortly before the stadium: The Norwegian stayed in his slipstream but wasn't able to prevent another triumph of the German. Third went to Francois Braud ahead of Illkka Herola. Jørgen Gråbak (NOR, Fischer) and Akito Watabe (JPN, Fischer skis and boots) increased to spot five and six followed by Sepp Schneider (AUT, Fischer). Bernhard Gruber (AUT, Fischer skis and boots) came in ninth ahead of Fabian Riessle (GER, Fischer skis and boots).
HS134/10k, Oslo (NOR):
1. Johannes Rydzek
GER 00.24.50,60
2. Magnus Moan
NOR 00.24.51,20
3. Francois Braud
FRA 00.24.55,10
4. Ilkka Herola
FIN 00.25.00,60
5. Jørgen Gråbak
NOR 00.25.15,50
6. Akito Watabe
JPN 00.25.21,80
7. Sepp Schneider
AUT 00.25.28,50
8. Lukas Klapfer
AUT 00.25.35,20
9. Bernhard Gruber
AUT 00.25.35,40
10. Fabian Rießle
GER 00.25.36,00
11. Björn Kircheisen
GER 00.25.40,10
12. Wilhelm Denifl
AUT 00.25.42,30
13. Thomas Kjelbotn
NOR 00.25.56,10
14. Eric Frenzel
GER 00.25.59,50
15. Maxime Laheurte
FRA 00.26.04,00