Justyna Kowalczyk (POL)
Maiken Caspersen Falla (NOR), Justyna Kowalczyk (POL), Anne Kyllönen (FIN) (l-r)
Anne Kyllönen (FIN)
Alexey Poltoranin (KAZ), Nikita Kriukov (RUS)
Gianluca Cologna (SUI)


Justyna Kowalczyk (POL, Fischer skis and boots) was able to celebrated victory in classic sprint at cross-country Worldcup in Asiago. Again five Fischer skiers made a podium.
Fourth win in fourth season's classic race
Four classic race were held this season before christmas, two sprints and two distance races - in each Justyna Kowalczyk secured victory. "I like classic. It was a great race and the track suits me. Now I have a rest over christmas and then Tour de Ski", the Pole smiled. Kowalczyk controlled each heat from the lead and in the final round she escaped with Anne Kyllönen (FIN, Fischer skis and boots) and Maiken Caspersen Falla (NOR, Fischer) who finished second and third from the others. Britta Johansson Norgren (SWE, Fischer skis and boots) was the only girl who was successful by using double-poling and skating skis and came in fourth followed by Denise Herrmann (GER, Fischer).

No chance without double-poling
In opposite to women's race in men's sprint there was no chance without skating skis and double-poling. Gianluca Cologna (SUI, Fischer skis and boots), little brother of Dario (SUI, Fischer skis and boots) was able to apply all his power and both in quarter- and semi-final he opened a gap at the long uphill by using powerful double-poling. In the final he wasn't able to escape, but he finished third behind Nikita Kriukov (RUS) and Alexey Poltoranin (KAZ, Fischer skis and boots). Poltoranin was edged out just in the final stretch. Fifth went to Emil Jönsson (SWE, Fischer skis and boots). The Swede is back in his old great shape despite his long training break and a podium would have been possible but he came into deep snow and fell in a corner.

Sprint C Damen, Asiago (ITA):
1. Justyna Kowalczyk
POL 00.03.14,03
2. Anne Kyllönen
FIN 00.03.15,38
3. Maiken Caspersen Falla
NOR 00.03.16,34
4. Britta Johansson Norgren
SWE 00.03.19,21
5. Denise Herrmann
GER 00.03.20,34
6. Kari Vikhagen Gjeitnes
NOR 00.03.21,32
Sprint C Herren, Asiago (ITA):
1. Nikita Kriukov
RUS 00.04.21,18
2. Alexey Poltoranin
KAZ 00.04.21,32
3. Gianluca Cologna
SUI 00.04.25,29
4. Eldar Rønning
NOR 00.04.29,03
5. Emil Jönsson
SWE 00.04.51,59
6. Alexander Panzhinskiy
RUS 00.05.05,58