Valj Semerenko (UKR)
Irina Starykh (RUS), Valj Semerenko (UKR), Tiril Eckhoff (NOR) (l-r)
Johannes Thingnes Bø (NOR)
Erik Lesser (GER), Johannes Thingnes Bø (NOR), Anton Shipulin (RUS) (l-r)


Valj Semerenko (UKR, Fischer) celebrated her first ever World Cup win in Le Grand Bornand in the last race before christmas. She succeeded in pursuit, Tiril Eckhoff (NOR, Fischer skis and boots) came in third. Johannes Thingnes Bø (NOR, Fischer) triumphated again after his sprint win in today's pursuit and realised his second World Cup success.
Victory after one miss
After finishing third in yesterday's sprint race Valj Semerenko started with a small disadvantage into pursuit but due to a miss in first prone stage she dropped back first. Then she stayed without any further miss which brought the 27-year-old her first World Cup win. Third went to Tiril Eckhoff with one penalty either - the first podium result for the young Norwegian. Gabriela Soukalova (CZE, Fischer skis and boots) tightened her overall lead with today's fourth spot, Laura Dahlmeier (GER, Fischer skis and boots) finished fifth. Olga Vilukhina (RUS, Fischer) was ranked ninth followed by Olena Pidhrudhna (UKR, Fischer skis and boots).

Johannes Thingnes Bø in pursuit unbeatable either
Also in his second individual race in France Johannes Thingnes Bø showed a great performance and captured his second win in a row. The 20 year-old missed only one target and was 37 seconds ahead of the second-placed after crossing the line. Anton Shipulin (RUS, Fischer skis and boots) increased from ten to three with one miss. Christoph Stephan (GER, Fischer skis and boots) finished in a good seventh spot followed by the Canadian Nathan Smith (CAN, Fischer skis and boots) despite two penalties. Evgeniy Garanichev (RUS, Fischer skis and boots) came in ninth.
Verfolgung Damen, Le Grand Bornand (SWE):
1. Valj Semerenko
UKR 1 00.28.05,40
2. Irina Starykh
RUS 0 00.28.09,60
3. Tiril Eckhoff
NOR 1 00.28.20,80
4. Gabriela Soukalová
CZE 1 00.28.27,30
5. Laura Dahlmeier
GER 0 00.28.34,00
6. Selina Gasparin
SUI 2 00.28.42,50
7. Olga Zaitseva
RUS 0 00.28.45,80
7. Anaïs Bescond
FRA 1 00.28.45,80
9. Olga Vilukhina
RUS 2 00.29.02,20
10. Olena Pidhrushna
UKR 3 00.29.09,20
11. Franziska Preuß
GER 3 00.29.10,20
12. Vita Semerenko
UKR 1 00.29.12,90
13. Iana Romanova
RUS 1 00.29.23,20
14. Juliya Dzhyma
UKR 2 00.29.23,70
15. Kaisa Mäkäräinen
FIN 4 00.29.33,00
Verfolgung Herren, Le Grand Bornand (FRA):
1. Johannes Thingnes Bø
NOR 1 00.31.43,70
2. Erik Lesser
GER 0 00.32.21,20
3. Anton Shipulin
RUS 1 00.32.22,80
4. Carl Johan Bergman
SWE 1 00.32.25,40
5. Benjamin Weger
SUI 2 00.32.30,20
6. Alexandr Loginov
RUS 1 00.32.35,30
7. Christoph Stephan
GER 1 00.32.39,40
8. Nathan Smith
CAN 2 00.32.41,20
9. Lukas Hofer
ITA 1 00.32.41,80
9. Evgeniy Garanichev
RUS 3 00.32.41,80
11. Daniel Mesotitsch
AUT 2 00.32.45,30
12. Ondřej Moravec
CZE 2 00.32.49,60
13. Simon Eder
AUT 2 00.32.54,20
14. Dmitry Malyshko
RUS 2 00.32.54,50
15. Lowell Bailey
USA 0 00.32.54,70