Anastasiya Kuzmina (SVK)
Kaisa Mäkäräinen (FIN)
Teja Gregorin (SLO), Anastasiya Kuzmina (SVK), Marie Dorin-Habert (FRA) (l-r)
Laura Dahlmeier (GER)
retiring Andrea Henkel (GER)
retiring Ann Kristin Flatland (NOR), Tora Berger (NOR)
Jakov Fak (SLO)
Andrejs Rastorgujevs (LAT)


Anastasiya Kuzmina (SVK, Fischer) succeeded also in today's mass start at biathlon World Cup in Oslo (NOR) after winning yesterday's pursuit. The big crystal globe for winning the overall World Cup went to Kaisa Mäkäräinen (FIN, Fischer skis and boots).
Another triumph at Holmenkollen
Anastasiya Kuzmina loves coming to Norway's capital - that's no secret: For years the born Russian showed great races at Holmenkollen races. This time she succeeded twice, yesterday in pursuit, today in mass start. Despite her alltogether four misses  the 29-year-old took the lead in the final rotation and stormed to another victory. Teja Gregorin (SLO, Fischer) was ranked in a strong second spot with two misses ahead of long-time injured Marie Dorin-Habert (FRA) who seemed to ski with wings after announcing her pregnancy yesterday. Darya Domracheva (BLR, Fischer skis and boots) who skied together with Kuzmina after the last standing stage with also alltogether four misses wasn't able to hold Kuzmina's pace and finished fourth. Excellent sixth-placed became until after the last shooting leading Laura Dahlmeier (GER, Fischer skis and boots) who was able to keep the new overall Champion Kaisa Mäkäräinen behind in the last loop. "In my last lap my coaches told me how many ranks were between Tora and me. Before that I didn't know where Tora was. At the beginning I was quite nervous at the shooting stage and missed two targets. But my nervousity was not the reason for the misses - I didn't choose the correct position for shooting", the Finn told who spoilt a perfect last carreer's race for Tora Berger (NOR, Fischer skis, boots and poles) who was ranked 14th today. Olga Vilukhina (RUS, Fischer) came in ninth. Andrea Henkel (GER, Fischer skis and boots) finished 13th in her last carreer's race.

Fak makes a podium in his last season's race
For Jakov Fak (SLO, Fischer) it was a successful weekend at the end of the season with winning the sprint and making a podium today. After two clean shootings the born Croate was within the leading group but after one miss in each standing stage he dropped back. In his final lap he cuaght up more than ten seconds against the group in front of him and escaped from them when arriving in the stadium to secure third spot. Simon Desthieux (FRA, Fischer skis and boots) surprised with an excellent fourth spot, Evgeniy Garanichev (RUS, Fischer skis and boots) came in sixth. Andrejs Rastorgujevs (LAT, Fischer skis and boots) ariived with a smile on his face in leading position for his last standing stage but then he missed three targets. During his final rotation he wasn't able to keep the pace of the group and was ranked seventh followed by Arnd Peiffer (GER, Fischer).
Mass start Women, Oslo (NOR):
1. Anastasiya Kuzmina
SVK 4 00.39.44,80
2. Teja Gregorin
SLO 2 00.39.48,60
3. Marie Dorin Habert
FRA 3 00.39.53,10
4. Darya Domracheva
BLR 4 00.39.54,40
5. Olga Zaitseva
RUS 3 00.39.58,70
6. Laura Dahlmeier
GER 2 00.40.08,20
7. Kaisa Mäkäräinen
FIN 4 00.40.10,20
8. Rosanna Crawford
CAN 1 00.40.21,10
9. Olga Vilukhina
RUS 1 00.40.22,40
10. Anaïs Bescond
FRA 3 00.40.23,40
11. Selina Gasparin
SUI 3 00.40.27,40
12. Veronika Vítková
CZE 3 00.40.49,30
13. Andrea Henkel
GER 3 00.40.58,30
14. Tora Berger
NOR 5 00.41.04,60
15. Ann Kristin Aafedt Flatland
NOR 2 00.41.06,50
Mass start Men, Oslo (NOR):
1. Martin Fourcade
FRA 1 00.40.59,90
2. Dominik Landertinger
AUT 0 00.41.06,90
3. Jakov Fak
SLO 2 00.41.32,80
4. Simon Desthieux
FRA 2 00.41.35,40
5. Ole Einar Bjørndalen
NOR 1 00.41.35,90
6. Evgeniy Garanichev
RUS 3 00.41.37,20
7. Andrejs Rastorgujevs
LAT 4 00.41.38,50
8. Arnd Peiffer
GER 3 00.41.45,60
9. Tim Burke
USA 1 00.41.50,70
10. Jean Guillaume Beatrix
FRA 2 00.42.02,10
11. Lukas Hofer
ITA 2 00.42.03,40
12. David Komatz
AUT 1 00.42.08,70
13. Anton Shipulin
RUS 2 00.42.16,20
14. Emil Hegle Svendsen
NOR 3 00.42.18,60
15. Simon Schempp
GER 2 00.42.19,40