Johannes Thingnes Boe (NOR)
Johannes Thingnes Boe (NOR)
Björn Ferry (SWE)
Kaisa Mäkäräinen (FIN)
Kaisa Mäkäräinen (FIN)
Darya Domracheva (BLR)
Teja Gregorin (SLO)
Veronika Vitkova (CZE), Tora Berger (NOR)


Johannes Thingnes Bø (NOR, Fischer) continued his winning series with winning also pursuit race in biathlon World Cup in Kontiolahti (FIN). In very challenging wind conditions Björn Ferry (SWE, Fischer skis and boots) celebrated a podium result. Two hours later Kaisa Mäkäräinen (FIN, Fischer skis and boots) did a flawless hat-trick in her hometown Kontiolahti. Darya Domracheva (BLR, Fischer skis and boots) finished second.
Bø absolutely dominant in Kontiolahti
For all competitors there were no easy conditions in pursuit race in Kontiolahti - also Johannes Thingnes Bø felt the effects especially in his last standing stage when he was by strong gusts of wind and missed four targets. But all the others suffered with the same problems so he nevertheless succeeded with a 16 seconds advantage. Björn Ferry alltogether shot just three penalties and increased from 16 to 3. Lars Helge Birkeland (NOR, Fischer skis and boots) achieved his lifetime's best in World Cup with finishing fourth ahead of Klemen Bauer (SLO, Fischer). Andrejs Rastorgujevs (LAT, Fischer skis and boots) stormed from 41 to 6 with the fourth-fastest skiing performance and only two misses. Nathan Smith (CAN, Fischer skis and boots) was ranked in a good tenth spot despite his five missed shots.

 Kaisa Mäkäräinen with wire-to-wire victory
 Kaisa Mäkäräinen's afresh success in front of her home crowd was not really in danger despite challenging wind conditions. The Finn hit more or less without problems 18 out of 20 targets and grabbed her third win in a row with one minute advantage. Second spot went to Darya Domracheva who increased already after a clean first shooting from spot 20 to the podium spots. Teja Gregorin (SLO, Fischer) finished fourth followed by Tora Berger (NOR, Fischer skis, boots and poles). Veronika Vitkova (CZE, Fischer skis and boots) came in sixth, Anastasiya Kuzmina (SVK, Fischer) tenth.
Pursuit Men, Kontiolahti (FIN):
1. Johannes Thingnes Bø
NOR 5 00.33.37,10
2. Martin Fourcade
FRA 3 00.33.53,40
3. Björn Ferry
SWE 3 00.33.57,50
4. Lars Helge Birkeland
NOR 4 00.34.02,50
5. Klemen Bauer
SLO 4 00.34.05,80
6. Andrejs Rastorgujevs
LAT 2 00.34.08,60
7. Benedikt Doll
GER 3 00.34.08,80
8. Dominik Landertinger
AUT 4 00.34.08,90
9. Simon Schempp
GER 2 00.34.09,20
10. Nathan Smith
CAN 5 00.34.09,50
11. Christoph Sumann
AUT 1 00.34.18,50
12. Arnd Peiffer
GER 4 00.34.20,70
13. Fredrik Lindström
SWE 3 00.34.21,80
14. Lowell Bailey
USA 5 00.34.22,50
15. Anton Shipulin
RUS 3 00.34.32,50
Pursuit Women, Kontiolahti (FIN):
1. Kaisa Mäkäräinen
FIN 2 00.30.52,00
2. Darya Domracheva
BLR 1 00.31.52,00
3. Olga Zaitseva
RUS 5 00.32.46,30
4. Karin Oberhofer
ITA 5 00.33.02,50
5. Teja Gregorin
SLO 3 00.33.17,70
6. Tora Berger
NOR 6 00.33.30,30
7. Veronika Vítková
CZE 4 00.33.44,10
8. Susan Dunklee
USA 7 00.33.53,40
9. Anais Chevalier
FRA 2 00.33.59,20
10. Marie Dorin Habert
FRA 5 00.34.04,70
11. Anastasiya Kuzmina
SVK 8 00.34.05,30
12. Marte Olsbu
NOR 2 00.34.07,10
13. Magdalena Gwizdoń
POL 3 00.34.08,30
14. Iana Romanova
RUS 3 00.34.09,70
15. Jana Gereková
SVK 4 00.34.18,10