Andrea Henkel (GER)
Andrea Henkel (GER), Nadezhda Skardino (BLR)
Nadezhda Skardino (BLR)
Nadezhda Skardino (BLR), Andrea Henkel (GER), Tora Berger (NOR) (l-r)


Andrea Henkel (GER, Fischer skis and boots) realized anew World Cup victory after a three year break. Second went to Nadezhda Skardino (BLR, Fischer skis, boots and poles) followed by Tora Berger (NOR, Fischer skis, boots and poles).
Henkel has caught on at last
Andrea Henkel finally got the knack shortly before the Olympic Games. The 36-year-old celebrated victory in pursuit three years after her last success but in the final lap she had he surprisingly strong opponent. "Normally I am able to hold up Skardino without any problems. But today I didn't feel so well, therefor I hedged my bets at the shooting range. I would have never thought Skardino would make me sweat", Henkel said. Like Skardino the German stayed without any miss and edged out the Belarussian in the final sprint. Tora Berger missed three targets but due to a strong final lap she made apodium. Tiril Eckhoff (NOR, Fischer skis and boots) came in fourth followed by Darya Domracheva (BLR, Fischer skis and boots) who dominated until half of the race but missed four targets in her standing stages. Teja Gregorin (SLO, Fischer) finished sixth ahead of Laura Dahlmeier (GER, Fischer skis and boots) and Anastasiya Kuzmina (SVK, Fischer). Kaisa Mäkäräinen (FIN, Fischer skis and boots) didn't notice chasing Kuzmina and lost the sprint for eighth spot. Chaoqing Song (CHN, Fischer skis and boots) increased from 30 to 10 with a clean shooting.

Arnd Peiffer on fifth place
In men's pursuit Fischer biathletes missed the podium spots. Best out of Fischer team was Arnd Peiffer (GER, Fischer) again after missing three targets. Björn Ferry (SWE, Fischer skis and boots) came in sixth followed by Krasimir Anev (BUL, Fischer). Simon Fourcade (FRA, Fischer skis and boots) finished tenth.
Pursuit Women, Anterselva (ITA):
1. Andrea Henkel
GER 0 00.31.04,50
2. Nadezhda Skardino
BLR 0 00.31.06,10
3. Tora Berger
NOR 3 00.31.11,10
4. Tiril Eckhoff
NOR 2 00.31.12,30
5. Darya Domracheva
BLR 4 00.31.35,20
6. Teja Gregorin
SLO 3 00.31.47,90
7. Laura Dahlmeier
GER 1 00.31.50,90
8. Anastasiya Kuzmina
SVK 4 00.32.10,30
8. Kaisa Mäkäräinen
FIN 3 00.32.10,30
10. Chaoqing Song
CHN 0 00.32.30,50
11. Anaïs Bescond
FRA 4 00.32.34,80
12. Ann Kristin Aafedt Flatland
NOR 4 00.32.34,90
13. Marie Laure Brunet
FRA 2 00.32.44,30
14. Jana Gereková
SVK 3 00.32.47,00
15. Weronika Nowakowska-Ziemniak
POL 4 00.32.47,30
Pursuit Men, Antholz (ITA):
1. Simon Schempp
GER 2 00.31.20,60
2. Jean Guillaume Beatrix
FRA 1 00.31.22,10
3. Henrik L'Abée-Lund
NOR 2 00.31.25,40
4. Ole Einar Bjørndalen
NOR 1 00.31.28,60
5. Arnd Peiffer
GER 3 00.31.29,20
6. Björn Ferry
SWE 2 00.31.31,20
7. Krasimir Anev
BUL 0 00.31.38,70
8. Dominik Landertinger
AUT 4 00.31.43,50
9. Martin Fourcade
FRA 4 00.31.44,20
10. Simon Fourcade
FRA 1 00.31.45,20
11. Timofey Lapshin
RUS 2 00.31.46,90
12. Lowell Bailey
USA 2 00.31.50,90
13. Ondřej Moravec
CZE 1 00.31.52,60
14. Quentin Fillon Maillet
FRA 1 00.31.54,60
15. Vladimir Iliev
BUL 0 00.31.58,50