Christoph Sumann, Daniel Mesotitsch, Simon Eder, Dominik Landertinger (AUT) (l-r)
Erik Lesser, Christoph Stephan, Andi Birnbacher, Simon Schempp (GER) (l-r)
Anton Shipulin, Dmitry Malyshko, Evgeny Ustyugov, Alexey Volkov (RUS) (l-r)
Tobias Arwidson, Björn Ferry, Fredrik Lindström, Carl Johan Bergman (SWE) (l-r)


The Austrians Christoph Sumann (AUT), Daniel Mesotitsch (AUT, Fischer skis and boots), Simon Eder (AUT, Fischer skis and boots) and Dominik Landertinger (AUT) were able to outsprint team Germany consisting of Christoph Stephan (GER, Fischer), Andreas Birnbacher (GER, Fischer), Erik Lesser (GER) and Simon Schempp (GER) at biathlon World Cup in Ruhpolding.
Exciting race with Austrian success
Like in yesterday's women's relay men's race became a very exciting relay race where the co-favourites from Norway dropped back early after three penalties of Johannes Thingnes Bø (NOR, Fischer). In the meantime in front Russia, Germany and Austria plus Sweden usually with a more or less 30 second-disadvantage four teams were fighting for the first spots. During the last leg there was a lot of tactics, even after the shootings all of them stayed more or less together. Russia's anchormen Anton Shipulin (RUS, Fischer skis and boots) wasn't able to follow his opponents during his last rotation, so the first two spots went to Austria and Germany after an exciting final sprint. Russia with Alexey Volkov (RUS, Fischer), Evgeny Ustyugov (RUS, Fischer skis and boots), Dmitry Malyshko (RUS, Fischer) and Shipulin secured third place, team Sweden composed of Tobias Arwidson (SWE, Fischer), Björn Ferry (SWE, Fischer skis and boots), Fredrik Lindström (SWE, Fischer skis and boots) and Carl Johan Bergman (SWE) finished fourth.

Successful on C-Special
Like yesterday, also today many of the athletes succeeded with the Speedmax Skate C-Special. The ski with a special base for coarse grained snow conditions lives up to it's name and was the first choica in case of speed fo the athletes.
Relay men, Ruhpolding (GER):
1. Christoph Sumann
AUT 0+0 0+2 1:15:40.9
1. Daniel Mesotitsch
AUT 0+2 0+2 1:15:40.9
1. Simon Eder
AUT 0+1 0+0 1:15:40.9
1. Dominik Landertinger
AUT 0+1 0+0 1:15:40.9
2. Christoph Stephan
GER 0+0 0+3 1:15:41.0
2. Andreas Birnbacher
GER 0+1 0+0 1:15:41.0
2. Erik Lesser
GER 0+0 0+3 1:15:41.0
2. Simon Schempp
GER 0+1 0+1 1:15:41.0
3. Alexey Volkov
RUS 0+0 0+1 1:15:55.8
3. Evgeny Ustyugov
RUS 0+1 0+0 1:15:55.8
3. Dmitry Malyshko
RUS 0+2 0+1 1:15:55.8
3. Anton Shipulin
RUS 0+2 0+0 1:15:55.8
4. Tobias Arwidson
SWE 0+1 0+3 1:16:06.0
4. Bjoern Ferry
SWE 0+0 0+0 1:16:06.0
4. Fredrik Lindstroem
SWE 0+0 1+3 1:16:06.0
4. Carl Johan Bergman
SWE 0+0 0+0 1:16:06.0