Marit Bjoergen (NOR)
Therere Johaug (NOR)
Justyna Kowalczyk (POL), Heidi Weng (NOR)
Leading group
Martin Johnsrud Sundby (NOR), Maxim Vylegzhanin (RUS), Eldar Roenning (NOR) (l-r)
Petter Northug (NOR)
Emil Jönsson (SWE)


Marit Bjoergen (NOR, Fischer skis and boots) celebrated victory in 10k classical mass start at World Cup final in Falun. The Norwegian sent her team mates Therese Johaug (NOR, Fischer) and Heidi Weng (NOR) to the following spots. Maxim Vylegzhanin (RUS, Fischer) was shortly beaten in the final stretch after 16.5 kilometres in classical mass start in Falun by Eldar Roenning (NOR), Martin Johnsrud Sundby (NOR, Fischer skis and boots) came in third.
Kowalczyk-attack unsuccessful
On a changed course women's mass start was held with three laps and each 3.3 kilometres, only a short part of Mördarbacken was part of this course. So the first uphill was more challenging than famed Mördarbacken. After the first round the leading group was seperated: Bjoergen, Johaug and Weng as well as Justyna Kowalczyk (POL, Fischer skis and boots) ahead, behind them a group of nine. At the beginning of the last lap the Pole launched an attack and was able to open a small gap. Marit Bjoergen tried to close this gap and Johaug and Weng were fighting behind them. Bjoergen and Johaug were able to close up with Kowalczyk and immediately they started an attack and the Pole wasn't able to follow. In the descent Bjoergen escaped from her compatriot and secured another victory. Justyna Kowalczyk lost her podium result in the final sprint. Fifth went to Charlotte Kalla (SWE, Fischer) who edged out Anne Kyllönen (FIN, Fischer skis and boots) and Kerttu Niskanen (FIN, Fischer skis and boots) in the final stretch. Yulia Tchekaleva (RUS, Fischer) lost the contact to the group of three shortly before the finish and came in eighth.

Predecision during the last lap
Men's mass start race was held at the same 3.3k loop as women's race but they had to ski five laps and therefore the race was over 16.5 kilometres. Due to the bonus sprints and a high pace by Emil Jönsson (SWE, Fischer skis and boots) the race was quite fast and the leading group became smaller and smaller. Just during the last lap three Norwegians Northug, Sundby and Roenning as well as Maxim Vylegzhanin and Daniel Richardsson (SWE, Fischer skis and boots) were able to escape from the others and Giorgio di Centa (ITA, Fischer) was the only one who closed the gap agains the group of five. In the last Mördarbacken descent into the stadium Martin Johnsrud Sundby took the lead of the group of six but there weren't enough energies left for the final sprint. In the final stretch he was edged out by the Russian Maxim Vylegzhanin and Sundbys compatriot Eldar Roenning. Vylegzhanin came in second ahead of Sundby. Petter Northug (NOR, Fischer) beat Daniel Richardsson and finished fourth, di Centa came in sixth. A few seconds later Dietmar Nöckler (ITA, Fischer skis and boots) finished seventh followed by Finn Haagen Krogh (NOR, Fischer). Sprint specialist Emil Jönsson was ranked ninth despite his high speed during the whole race ahead of Evgeniy Belov (RUS, Fischer). In World Cup final ranking Northug is now at least 30 seconds ahead of all the others, thus everything seems to be under control in tomorrow's handicap race and in Overall ranking.

Massenstart C Damen, Falun (SWE):
1. Marit Bjørgen
NOR 00.28.06,70
2. Therese Johaug
NOR 00.28.10,60
3. Heidi Weng
NOR 00.28.17,70
4. Justyna Kowalczyk
POL 00.28.17,80
5. Charlotte Kalla
SWE 00.28.46,60
6. Anne Kyllönen
FIN 00.28.46,90
7. Kerttu Niskanen
FIN 00.28.47,30
8. Yulia Tchekaleva
RUS 00.28.50,60
9. Astrid Jacobsen
NOR 00.28.53,00
10. Krista Lähteenmäki
FIN 00.29.05,00
11. Katrin Zeller
GER 00.29.06,70
12. Aino Kaisa Saarinen
FIN 00.29.10,90
13. Ingvild Flugstad Östberg
NOR 00.29.16,90
14. Maiken Caspersen Falla
NOR 00.29.17,70
15. Virginia de Martin Topranin
ITA 00.29.18,20
Massenstart C Herren, Falun (SWE):
1. Eldar Rönning
NOR 00.43.26,00
2. Maxim Vylegzhanin
RUS 00.43.26,10
3. Martin Johnsrud Sundby
NOR 00.43.27,00
4. Petter jr Northug
NOR 00.43.31,50
5. Daniel Rickardsson
SWE 00.43.31,80
6. Giorgio Di Centa
ITA 00.43.33,20
7. Dietmar Nöckler
ITA 00.43.39,80
8. Finn Haagen Krogh
NOR 00.43.41,70
9. Emil Jönsson
SWE 00.43.41,90
10. Evgeniy Belov
RUS 00.43.43,40
11. Ilia Chernousov
RUS 00.43.43,70
12. Dario Cologna
SUI 00.43.43,90
12. Petter Eliassen
NOR 00.43.43,90
14. Tim Tscharnke
GER 00.43.44,40
15. Alexander Legkov
RUS 00.43.51,60