Eric Frenzel (GER)
Akito Watabe (JPN), Eric Frenzel (GER), Taihei Kato (JPN) (l-r)
Taihei Kato (JPN)
Akito Watabe (JPN)
Eric Frenzel (GER)
Haavard Klemetsen (NOR)
Johannes Rydzek (GER)


Eric Frenzel (GER, Fischer skis and boots) extended his lead in Overall World Cup ranking with another victory in Lahti. Three Japanese followed him in spot two to four.
Sixth season's win
Eric Frenzel celebrated victory in individual competition in Lahti. The German started in fourth position with just nine seconds disadvantage into his cross-country race. Soon he closed the gap against the leaders while the best jumper Haavard Klemetsen (NOR, Fischer) dropped back. After a lot of tactical manoeuvring the chasers caught up their disadvantage more and more, Akito Watabe (JPN, Fischer skis and boots) was able to catch up the leading trio with Frenzel and his team mates Taihei Kato (JPN, Fischer skis and boots) and Yoshito Watabe (JPN, Fischer skis and boots). Little more than one kilometre before finish Frenzel attacked in the uphill destroyed the group. The 24 year-old long hill World Champion secured his sixth season's win followed by Akito Watabe, Taihei Kato und Yoshito Watabe. "I am very satisfied, it was a good competition. This morning I was not feeling so well but at noontime I had a good jump. In skiing it went quite good but the skis were great, too, and this helped me a lot", Frenzel stated. Johannes Rydzek (GER, Fischer skis and boots) was the second German who showed a great performance, shortened the gap partially single handedly by more than half a minute and stormed to fifth spot. Haavard Klemetsen was able to recover well in the chasing group so he was ble to follow Rydzeks attack after the German joined the Klemetsen-group. Mikko Kokslien (NOR, Fischer skis and boots) at least increased to rank ten after his sickness during the World Championships.

HS130, 10km, Lahti (FIN):
1. Eric Frenzel
GER 00.24.48,20
2. Akito Watabe
JPN 00.24.58,30
3. Taihei Kato
JPN 00.25.01,10
4. Yoshito Watabe
JPN 00.25.04,80
5. Johannes Rydzek
GER 00.25.14,50
6. Haavard Klemetsen
NOR 00.25.17,80
7. Bryan Fletcher
USA 00.25.22,60
8. Christoph Bieler
AUT 00.25.27,80
9. Tino Edelmann
GER 00.25.30,70
10. Mikko Kokslien
NOR 00.25.33,50
11. Hideaki Nagai
JPN 00.25.40,80
12. Wilhelm Denifl
AUT 00.25.42,00
13. Francois Braud
FRA 00.25.42,30
14. Bernhard Gruber
AUT 00.25.45,70
15. Lukas Klapfer
AUT 00.25.59,30