Tarjei Boe, Emil Svendsen, Henrik L'Abee-Lund, Ole Einar Bjoerndalen (NOR) (l-r)
Henrik L'Abee-Lund (NOR)
Tarjei Boe (NOR)
Alexis Boeuf, Simon Fourcade, Martin Fourcade, Jean Guillaume Beatrix (FRA) (l-r)
Simon Schempp, Andi Birnbacher, Arnd Peiffer, Erik Lesser (GER) (l-r)


Men's relay at biathlon World Championships in Nove Mesto went to Norway again. Ole Einar Bjoerndalen (NOR), Henrik L'Abee-Lund (NOR, Fischer skis and boots), Tarjei Boe (NOR, Fischer) and Emil Svendsen (NOR) celebrated a clear victory ahead of France and Germany.
Norwegen unbeatable, exciting fight for medals
Norwegian quartet started as top favorite into today's race and played their role without many problems. The team stayed in the leading group through the whole race until their anchorman Svendsen was able to create a clear gap against the other teams. Until the last standing stage team Germany consisting of Simon Schempp (GER), Andreas Birnbacher (GER, Fischer), Arnd Peiffer (GER, Fischer) and Erik Lesser (GER) stayed more or less in contact after seven absolutely clear shootings without any spare rounds. Then Lesser picked up two penalties in his standing stage so the fight for silver and bronce became very hard. During the final lap Martin Fourcade (FRA) closed the gap and went away so Fourcade captured silver along with his mates Simon Fourcade (FRA, Fischer skis and boots), Jean Guillaume Beatrix (FRA) and Alexis Boeuf (FRA). Russia's biathletes Anton Shipulin (RUS, Fischer skis and boots), Evgeny Ustyugov (RUS, Fischer skis and boots), Evgeny Garanichev (RUS) and Dmitry Malyshko (RUS, Fischer) finished only fourth after two penalties as well, six seconds behind Germany.

Relay Men, Nove Mesto (CZE):
1. Ole Einar Bjoerndalen
NOR 0+1 0+2 1:15:39.0
1. L'abee-lund Henrik
NOR 0+0 0+0 1:15:39.0
1. Tarjei Boe
NOR 0+1 0+0 1:15:39.0
1. Emil Hegle Svendsen
NOR 0+0 0+1 1:15:39.0
2. Simon Fourcade
FRA 0+0 0+3 1:16:51.8
2. Jean Guillaume Beatrix
FRA 0+0 0+1 1:16:51.8
2. Alexis Boeuf
FRA 0+0 0+1 1:16:51.8
2. Martin Fourcade
FRA 0+0 0+2 1:16:51.8
3. Simon Schempp
GER 0+0 0+0 1:16:57.5
3. Andreas Birnbacher
GER 0+0 0+0 1:16:57.5
3. Arnd Peiffer
GER 0+0 0+0 1:16:57.5
3. Erik Lesser
GER 0+0 2+3 1:16:57.5
4. Anton Shipulin
RUS 0+0 0+1 1:17:03.1
4. Evgeny Ustyugov
RUS 0+0 0+1 1:17:03.1
4. Evgeniy Garanichev
RUS 0+0 2+3 1:17:03.1
4. Dmitry Malyshko
RUS 0+1 0+1 1:17:03.1