Jurij Tepes, Robert Kranjec, Peter Prevc (SLO) (l-r)
Robert Kranjec (SLO)
Robert Kranjec (SLO)
Michael Neumayer (GER), Robert Kranjec (SLO), Gregor Schlierenzauer (AUT) (l-r)
Michael Neumayer (GER)
Michael Neumayer (GER)


Again Robert Kranjec (SLO, Fischer) demonstrated that he is the best athlete in skiflying at World Cup at the largest hill of the world. The Slovenian celebrated victory ahead of Michael Neumayer (GER, Fischer) and Gregor Schlierenzauer (AUT, Fischer).
Eleven points advantage
With a eleven points advantage reigning skiflying Worldchampion Robert Kranjec secured victory at the largest hill of the world in Vikersund. One year after his triumph on the very spot the Slovenian showed his top shape again. Kranjec showed long flights at 231,5 and 230 metres with good style points and therefore his opponents weren't able to endanger him. Although the German Michael Neumayer secured three points more for his 231 metres in the final round he missed his first World Cup win despite his great shape due to his relatively short 223 metres in the first round. At least he managed it to send the former runner-up Gregor Schlierenzauer (219 and 225 metres) to third spot, 5,5 points back. Fourth went to Simon Ammann (SUI, Fischer) who missed the podium abundantly clear, more than six points behind. Jurij Tepes (SLO, Fischer) finished fifth, Kamil Stoch (POL, Fischer) came in seventh. Norwegian Andreas Stjernen (NOR, Fischer) raised the possibility of taking place in Nordic Ski Championships with a great performance and was ranked eighth ahead of Severin Freund (GER, Fischer) and Piotr Zyla (POL, Fischer).
HS225, Vikersund (NOR):
1. Robert Kranjec
SLO 231.5 230 416.5
2. Michael Neumayer
GER 223 231 405.5
3. Gregor Schlierenzauer
AUT 219 225 400
4. Simon Ammann
SUI 216 222.5 393.6
5. Jurij Tepes
SLO 207 229.5 390.4
5. Peter Prevc
SLO 230 220.5 390.4
7. Kamil Stoch
POL 207 222 386.6
8. Andreas Stjernen
NOR 204.5 228.5 380.4
9. Severin Freund
GER 216 211.5 378.7
10. Piotr Zyla
POL 216 215 377.1
11. Jan Matura
CZE 219 206.5 367.7
12. Wolfgang Loitzl
AUT 207 210.5 364.9
13. Rune Velta
NOR 204.5 207.5 358.4
14. Maciej Kot
POL 202 211.5 356.7
15. Maximilian Mechler
GER 203.5 206.5 345.2