Justyna Kowalczyk (POL), Mona Lisa Malvalehto (FIN), Maiken caspersen Falla (NOR) (l-r)
Emil Jönsson (SWE), Teodor Peterson (SWE), Paal Golberg (NOR) (l-r)
Maiken Caspersen Falla (NOR)
Emil Jönsson (SWE)
Justyna Kowalczyk (POL)


Justyna Kowalczyk (POL, Fischer skis and boots) and Emil Jönsson (SWE, Fischer) were shortly beaten in classical sprint in Liberec. Both finsihed second, third went to Maiken Caspersen Falla (NOR, Fischer).
Kowalczyk in good second spot
After a challenging Tour de Ski Justyna Kowalczyk showed that a traing break is not inevitably necessary. In women's final over a race distance of just 850 metres Kowalczyk missed another triumph shortly but she left Maiken Caspersen Falla behind. Celine Brun-Lie (NOR, Fischer) came in fifth. Spot seve went to Magdalena Pajala (SWE, Fischer skis and boots), Perianne Jones (CAN, Fischer skis and boots) finished ninth and Natalia Matveeva (RUS, Fischer) twelfth.

Jönsson second in men's sprint
In men's race there were two laps to ski in each round so the race distance was round about 1600 metres. In the final the pace was very high from start to finish so Paal Golberg (NOR) was able to create a gap together with Swedes Emil Jönsson and Teodor Peterson (SWE). Although Eirik Brandsdal (NOR, Fischer) and Tim Tscharnke (GER, Fischer) shortened the gap a bit they had not enough energies to fight for victory. After photo finish Emil Jönsson was beaten by a hair's breadth by his compatriot. Eirik Brandsdal came in fourth ahead of Tim Tscharnke and Andy Newell (USA, Fischer). Eighth went to Ola Vigen Hattestad (NOR, Fischer skis and boots) who was impeeded by a crash in his first competition this season. Lenny Valjas (CAN, Fischer skis and boots) finished tenth ahead of Anssi Pentsinen (FIN, Fischer skis and boots) and Mikhail Devjatiarov (RUS, Fischer skis and boots) who was ranked at last in his semi final after impeeding the others.
Sprint C Damen, Liberec (CZE):
1. Mona Malvalehto
FIN 00.02.03,90
2. Justyna Kowalczyk
POL 00.02.05,60
3. Maiken Caspersen Falla
NOR 00.02.05,60
4. Daria Gaiazova
CAN 00.02.05,70
5. Celine Brun-Lie
NOR 00.02.08,30
6. Ingvild Flugstad Östberg
NOR 00.02.33,50
Sprint C Herren, Liberec (CZE):
1. Teodor Peterson
SWE 00.03.30,40
2. Emil Jönsson
SWE 00.03.30,40
3. Paal Golberg
NOR 00.03.31,00
4. Eirik Brandsdal
NOR 00.03.33,20
5. Tim Tscharnke
GER 00.03.42,70
6. Andrew Newell
USA 00.03.51,10