Simon Fourcade (FRA)
Henrik L'Abee-Lund (NOR)
Simon Eder (AUT)
Andi Birnbacher (GER)
Tarjei Boe (NOR)
Arnd Peiffer (GER)
Lars Helge Birkeland (NOR)


Frenchmen secured victory in men's biathlon relay in Ruhpolding. Simon Fourcade (FRA, Fischer skis and boots), Jean Guillaume Beatrix (FRA), Alexis Boeuf (FRA) and Martin Fourcade (FRA) sent teams from Norway and Austria to the next spots.
Frenchmen with excellent shooting
Frenchmen acquired victory in this until the end exciting competition especially at the shooting range with only three spare rounds. As well Fischer-biathlete Simon Fourcade provided the basis for their success with his performance and seemed to be in a much better shape than last week after his injury. A group of three was fighting for second place during the last lap between Germany, whose last skier Erik Lesser left the shooting range together with Fourcade, Austria and Norway. Norway's  Emil Svendsen (NOR) just avoided a penalty at the last standing stage and started a catch-up-race against Christoph Sumann (AUT) and Lesser. In the final sprint Norwegians Lars Helge Birkeland (NOR, Fischer skis and boots), Tarjei Boe (NOR, Fischer), Henrik L'Abee-Lund (NOR, Fischer skis and boots) and Emil Svendsen secured second place just ahead of Austria, nine seconds behind France. Austrians Simon Eder (AUT, Fischer skis and boots), Fritz Pinter (AUT), Dominik Landertinger (AUT) and Christoph Sumann were beaten only with a margin advantage. Team Germany consisting of Simon Schempp (GER), Andreas Birnbacher (GER, Fischer), Arnd Peiffer (GER, Fischer) and Erik Lesser came in fourth.
Relay Men, Ruhpolding (GER):
1. Simon Fourcade
FRA 0+0 0+0 1:13:11.2
1. Jean Guillaume Beatrix
FRA 0+1 0+1 1:13:11.2
1. Alexis Boeuf
FRA 0+0 0+1 1:13:11.2
1. Martin Fourcade
FRA 0+0 0+0 1:13:11.2
2. Lars Helge Birkeland
NOR 0+0 0+0 1:13:20.6
2. Tarjei Boe
NOR 0+0 0+3 1:13:20.6
2. L'abee-lund Henrik
NOR 0+1 0+0 1:13:20.6
2. Emil Hegle Svendsen
NOR 0+1 0+3 1:13:20.6
3. Simon Eder
AUT 0+0 0+2 1:13:20.9
3. Friedrich Pinter
AUT 0+2 0+1 1:13:20.9
3. Dominik Landertinger
AUT 0+0 0+1 1:13:20.9
3. Christoph Sumann
AUT 0+3 0+0 1:13:20.9
4. Simon Schempp
GER 0+1 0+1 1:13:32.2
4. Andreas Birnbacher
GER 0+0 0+0 1:13:32.2
4. Arnd Peiffer
GER 0+1 0+0 1:13:32.2
4. Erik Lesser
GER 0+0 0+0 1:13:32.2