Teodor Peterson (SWE), Alexey Petukhov (RUS), Emil Jönsson (SWE) (l-r)
Natalia Matveeva (RUS), Kikkan Randall (USA), Maiken Falla (NOR) (l-r)
Alexey Petukhov (RUS)
Kikkan Randall (USA)
Kikkan Randall (USA)
Alexey Petukhov (RUS)


Kikkan Randall (USA, Fischer) and Alexey Petukhov (RUS, Fischer skis and boots) - two names which were candidates for today's victory after their performance in the last races. Natalia Matveeva (RUS, Fischer), Maiken Caspersen Falla (NOR, Fischer) and Emil Jönsson (SWE, Fischer) secured podium results, too.
Randall controlled the race
After Marit Bjoergen (NOR, Fischer skis and boots) missed the final by a hair's breadth it was Kikkans chance to celebrate another victory. The American controlled the race from start to finish, attacked at the last uphill und opened a huge gap to the others. "I saved some extra power for the final and that was my key for success", Kikkan Randall said.

Natalia Matveeva came in second ahead of Maiken Caspersen Falla. Bjoergen finished seventh ahead of Justyna Kowalczyk (POL, Fischer skis and boots), Chandra Crawford (CAN, Fischer skis and boots) und Astrid Jacobsen (NOR, Fischer skis and boots).

Petukhov won with a few meter's gap
Same situation in men's final: Alexey Petukhov secured victory a few metres ahead of his opponents. Emil Jönsson came in third in his first race this season. "It was a great victory here. I had good ski's and the crowd was amazing. I was glad that Petter was also in the final and that we could have a competition against each other", said Petukhov.

Devon Kershaw (CAN, Fischer) finished fourth ahead of Petter Northug (NOR, Fischer). Dario Cologna (SUI, Fischer) missed the final in his home stadium by a hair's breadth and came in seventh. Alex Harvey (CAN, Fischer) finished ninth.
Men Sprint, Davos (SUI):
1. Alexey Petukhov
RUS 01
2. Teodor Peterson
SWE 02
3. Emil Joensson
SWE 03
4. Devon Kershaw
CAN 04
5. Petter Northug
NOR 05
6. Nikolay Morilov
RUS 06
7. Dario Cologna
SUI 07
8. Paal Golberg
NOR 08
9. Alex Harvey
CAN 09
10. Denis Volodko
KAZ 10
11. Gleb Retivykh
RUS 11
12. Federico Pellegrino
ITA 12
13. David Hofer
ITA 13
14. Oeystein Pettersen
NOR 14
15. Anton Lindblad
SWE 15
Women Sprint, Davos (SUI):
1. Kikkan Randall
USA 01
2. Natalia Matveeva
RUS 02
3. Maiken Caspersen Falla
NOR 03
4. Hanna Brodin
SWE 04
5. Laurien Van der Graaff
SUI 05
6. Heidi Weng
NOR 06
7. Marit Bjoergen
NOR 07
8. Justyna Kowalczyk
POL 08
9. Chandra Crawford
CAN 09
10. Astrid Uhrenholdt Jacobsen
NOR 10
11. Vesna Fabjan
SLO 11
12. Vibeke W. Skofterud
NOR 12
13. Denise Herrmann
GER 13
14. Hanna Kolb
GER 14
15. Svetlana Nikolaeva
RUS 15