Tora Berger (NOR), Magdalena Neuner (GER), Kaisa Mäkäräinen (FIN) (l-r)
Magdalena Neuner (GER), Kaisa Mäkäräinen (FIN)
Tora Berger (NOR)
Magdalena Neuner (GER)
Kaisa Mäkäräinen (FIN)


Magdalena Neuner (GER, Fischer skis and boots) celebrated the 25th World Cup victory in her carreer in the sprint race in Oestersund (SWE) ahead of her brand mates Tora Berger (NOR, Fischer skis, boots and poles) and Kaisa Mäkäräinen (FIN, Fischer skis and boots).

Neuners 25th victory
It was very close between Magdalena Neuner and her Norwegian rival Tora Berger. Both missed one target at the shooting range und were good in skiing. At the end the gap was only 0,2 seconds. "The race was much better than I expected. In skiing I coud have been better, but I could follow Kaisa quite good. I become faster race by race. It was extremely windy, we nearly couldn't shoot. Suddenly the wind has gone during the shooting. You had to be very observing and concentrated so one miss was okay today", Neuner said. Kaisa Mäkäräinen completed the podium behind her brand mates. The defending Overall World Cup winner was very fast in skiing but because of her two misses she was 15 seconds behind after 7,5 kilometres.

Domracheva lost yellow bib

Darya Domracheva (BLR, Fischer skis and boots) was one of the best biathletes again. The Belarussian came in fifth after one penalty but lost the Overall World Cup leading to Magdalena Neuner. Valj Semerenko (UKR, Fischer) finished seventh ahead of her brand mates Andrea Henkel (GER, Fischer skis and boots) and Svetlana Sleptsova (RUS, Fischer).

Women Sprint, Oestersund (SWE):
1. Magdalena Neuner
GER 1 00.22.01,70
2. Tora Berger
NOR 1 00.22.01,90
3. Kaisa Mäkäräinen
FIN 2 00.22.16,90
4. Synnoeve Solemdal
NOR 2 00.22.20,90
5. Darya Domracheva
BLR 1 00.22.26,30
5. Marie Laure Brunet
FRA 0 00.22.26,30
7. Valj Semerenko
UKR 1 00.22.41,00
8. Andrea Henkel
GER 2 00.22.45,10
9. Svetlana Sleptsova
RUS 1 00.22.50,80
10. Marie Dorin Habert
FRA 0 00.22.54,60
11. Fanny Horn
NOR 1 00.22.57,80
12. Anna Bogaliy-Titovets
RUS 1 00.22.59,10
13. Sophie Boilley
FRA 0 00.23.01,20
14. Krystyna Palka
POL 1 00.23.02,60
15. Zina Kocher
CAN 3 00.23.04,80