Tarjei Boe (NOR)
Andreas Birnbacher (GER)
Jaroslav Soukup (CZE)
Sven Grossegger (AUT)


Overall World Cup winner Tarjei Boe made it onto the winner's podium in the sprint race in Oestersund behind winning local hero Carl Johan Bergman. Andreas Birnbacher finished sixth.

Boe only beaten by Bergman
For a few minutes Tarjei Boe (NOR, Fischer) seemed to be the winner of the race: The fast Norwegian shot better than his rivals Emil Svendsen and Martin Fourcade and was able to keep both of them behind him. But like Boe, the Swede Carl Johan Bergman hit all targets and the audience cheered him to his second World Cup victory ahead of Tarjei Boe. "Carl Johan was not who I expected to be fighting with for the top spot", Boe said. "It is good when you see a guy like him up here. He works hard and showed that its pays off."

Birnbacher, Soukup and Großegger in top 10
With a clear shooting Andreas Birnbacher (GER, Fischer) demonstrated that he is able to finish in the top10 after the bungling the individual competition. The Bavarian finished sixth ahead of the Czech Jaroslav Soukup (CZE, Fischer skis and boots). The young Austrian Sven Großegger (AUT, Fischer skis and boots) showed an excellent performance and finished tenth after a clear shooting.

Men 10km Sprint, Oestersund (SWE):
1. Carl Johan Bergman
SWE 0 00.24.22,50
2. Tarjei Boe
NOR 0 00.24.30,10
3. Emil Hegle Svendsen
NOR 1 00.24.35,50
4. Martin Fourcade
FRA 1 00.24.38,90
5. Lowell Bailey
USA 0 00.24.44,90
6. Andreas Birnbacher
GER 0 00.25.03,20
7. Jaroslav Soukup
CZE 0 00.25.03,50
8. Michal Slesingr
CZE 1 00.25.05,50
9. Ole Einar Bjoerndalen
NOR 1 00.25.11,70
10. Sven Grossegger
AUT 0 00.25.13,60
11. Lars Berger
NOR 1 00.25.13,70
12. Tim Burke
USA 1 00.25.19,20
13. Benjamin Weger
SUI 1 00.25.24,40
14. Brendan Green
CAN 0 00.25.27,90
15. Daniel Graf
GER 0 00.25.28,30