Justyna Kowalczyk (POL)
Petter Northug (NOR)


Justyna Kowalczyk (POL, Fischer skis and boots) celebrated her third victory at the Tour de Ski. Marit Bjoergen (NOR, Fischer skis and boots) came in second ahead of Astrid Jacobsen (NOR, Fischer skis and boots). Alexey Petukhov (RUS, Fischer skis and boots) finished second in men's sprint.
Justyna Kowalczyk dominates the sprint
Justyna Kowalczyk did it again: In the third race of Tour de Ski she secured her third victory. Kowalczyk dominated the heats and benefitted of a tumble of the Sprint World Cup leader Kikkan Randall (USA, Fischer) thus she missed the final. "It’s been three amazing days for me, and this was really a great way of ending the year of 2011", said Kowalczyk. Kowalczyk is in the Tour de Ski lead with a 22 seconds margin ahead of Marit Bjoergen who finished second today. Astrid Jacobsen came in third ahead of Natalia Matveeva (RUS, Fischer). Aurore Jean (FRA, Fischer) completed the final in sixth position. Charlotte Kalla (SWE, Fischer) finished eighth ahead of tumbled Kikkan Randall.

Petukhov just misses victory
Alexey Petukhov was just beaten by a team mate in men's sprint and finished second. The freestyle sprint specialist showed a great race in the unloved classic sprint und made a podium. Dario Cologna (SUI, Fischer) and Petter Northug (NOR, Fischer) tumbled again - this time the Norwegian was the culprit. Northug stayed in the Tour de Ski lead although finishing sixth behind Cologna. Maxim Vyleghzhanin (RUS, Fischer) showed a surprisingly good sprint performance and just missed the final. Maurice Manificat (FRA, Fischer skis and boots) and Marcus Hellner (SWE, Fischer) came in seventh and eighth.
Sprint Men, Oberstdorf (GER):
1. Nikita Kriukov
RUS 01
2. Alexey Petukhov
RUS 02
3. Nikolay Morilov
RUS 03
4. Dmitriy Japarov
RUS 04
5. Dario Cologna
SUI 05
6. Petter Northug
NOR 06
7. Maxim Vylegzhanin
RUS 07
8. Maurice Manificat
FRA 08
9. Marcus Hellner
SWE 09
10. Teodor Peterson
SWE 10
11. Devon Kershaw
CAN 11
12. Timo Simonlatser
EST 12
13. Alexander Legkov
RUS 13
14. Fabio Pasini
ITA 14
15. Peeter Kummel
EST 15
Sprint Women, Oberstdorf (GER):
1. Justyna Kowalczyk
POL 01
2. Marit Bjoergen
NOR 02
3. Astrid Uhrenholdt Jacobsen
NOR 03
4. Natalia Matveeva
RUS 04
5. Ida Ingemarsdotter
SWE 05
6. Aurore Jean
FRA 06
7. Ingvild Flugstad Oestberg
NOR 07
8. Charlotte Kalla
SWE 08
9. Kikkan Randall
USA 09
10. Anastasia Dotsenko
RUS 10
11. Vesna Fabjan
SLO 11
12. Krista Lahteenmaki
FIN 12
13. Natalia Korosteleva
RUS 13
14. Heidi Weng
NOR 14
15. Katja Visnar
SLO 15