Maiken Caspersen Falla (NOR)
Chandra Crawford (CAN), Maiken Caspersen Falla (NOR), Ida Ingemarsdotter (SWE) (l-r)
Nikolai Morilov (RUS), Dario Cologna (SUI), Anders Gloeersen (NOR) (l-r)
Dario Cologna (SUI)


Maiken Caspersen Falla (NOR, Fischer) and Dario Cologna (SUI, Fischer) claimed victories in sprint race in Rogla, Slovenia.
Falla's first World Cup win
"It was an incredible race, a dream came true! I am so happy to be the winner", said Maiken Caspersen Falla. The 21-year-old celebrated her first World Cup victory in her carreer. In the final heat she left her brand mate Chandra Crawford (CAN, Fischer skis and boots) behind. Falla also benefitted of a fall from Sprint World Cup leader Kikkan Randall (USA, Fischer). "I feel sorry for Kikkan because she fell. I wanted to fight against her in the final stretch, she is in such a good shape at the moment. I didn't see her falling but I heard it because I was not so far away", Falla said. Randall came in sixth behind Natalia Korosteleva (RUS, Fischer). Vesna Fabjan (SLO, Fischer) missed the final by a hair's breadth and finished seventh. Her team mate Katja Visnar (SLO, Fischer skis and boots) finished tenth.

First sprint victory for Cologna
Dario Cologna celebrated his first World Cup victory in a sprint race today. The Swiss is looking forward for a christmas break now: "I am ready for Tour de Ski. It was a great race and my first sprint victory. I will use the break for relaxing and of course I should habe to train. I am looking forward to Tour de Ski." Cologna secured victory in the final stretch and sent Anders Gloeersen (NOR, Fischer) to the third place. Ola Vigen Hattestad (NOR, Fischer skis and boots) finished fifth ahead of Eirik Brandsdal (NOR, Fischer). Alexey Petukhov (RUS, Fischer skis and boots) came in ninth, David Hofer (ITA, Fischer skis, boots poles) finished twelfth.
Sprint Men, Rogla (SLO):
1. Dario Cologna
SUI 01
2. Nikolay Morilov
RUS 02
3. Anders Gloersen
NOR 03
4. Paal Golberg
NOR 04
5. Ola Vigen Hattestad
NOR 05
6. Eirik Brandsdal
NOR 06
7. Federico Pellegrino
ITA 07
8. Teodor Peterson
SWE 08
9. Alexey Petukhov
RUS 09
10. Simeon Hamilton
USA 10
11. Eligius Tambornino
SUI 11
12. David Hofer
ITA 12
13. Anton Gafarov
RUS 13
14. Gleb Retivykh
RUS 14
15. Devon Kershaw
CAN 15
Sprint Women Rogla (SLO):
1. Maiken Caspersen Falla
NOR 01
2. Chandra Crawford
CAN 02
3. Ida Ingemarsdotter
SWE 03
4. Ingvild Flugstad Oestberg
NOR 04
5. Natalia Korosteleva
RUS 05
6. Kikkan Randall
USA 06
7. Vesna Fabjan
SLO 07
8. Laurien Van der Graaff
SUI 08
9. Daria Gaiazova
CAN 09
10. Katja Visnar
SLO 10
11. Marthe Kristoffersen
NOR 11
12. Aino Kaisa Saarinen
FIN 12
13. Riikka Sarasoja
FIN 13
14. Natalia Matveeva
RUS 14
15. Hanna Kolb
GER 15