Therese Johaug, Marit Bjoergen, Vibeke Skofterud (NOR) (l-r)
Dario Cologna (SUI), Petter Northug (NOR), Eldar Roenning (NOR) (l-r)


Marit Bjoergen secured victory at the Ruka Triple in Kuusamo. She celebrated her 50th World Cup victory ahead two teammates. Petter Northug is the winner of the mini-tour of Kuusamo. The Norwegian secured victory ahead of Dario Cologna and Eldar Roenning.

Exciting battle for second place
Marit Bjoergen (NOR, Fischer skis and boots) started the third leg of the Ruka Triple 17 seconds ahead of Charlotte Kalla (SWE, Fischer) and even increased her gap until reaching the finish line. She celebrated her 50th World Cup success. "I knew I had to be fast in the beginning. I'm very happy and especially to have my friends by my side on the podium", says Bjoergen. Following her, Vibeke Skofterud and Therese Johaug (both NOR and Fischer) fighted for second place. None too soon Johaug won the duel. Charlotte Kalla, who had already lost contact to Skofterud  after one round, finished in forth place with a gap of 1:15 minutes. Justyna Kowalczyk (POL, Fischer skis and boots) came in fifth.

Decision at the last climb
Petter Northug (NOR, Fischer) completely controlled the men's 15 km handicap race in classic style. The Norwegian let his Swiss opponent Dario Cologna (Fischer) close the gap just to attack in the last climb before the finish. "I had good work together with Dario. I knew we had to go hard so the group didn’t catch us", Northug says. Alexey Poltoranin (KAZ, Fischer), who skied the fastest time today, became fourth ahead of the Swedes Johan Olsson and Marcus Hellner (both Fischer). Maurice Manificat (FRA, Fischer skis and boots) finished eighth ahead of Lukas Bauer (CZE, Fischer) and Petr Sedov (RUS, Fischer skis and boots).

Women 10km C Pursuit, Kuusamo (FIN):
1. Marit Bjoergen
NOR 00.28.00,10
2. Therese Johaug
NOR 00.28.33,10
3. Vibeke W. Skofterud
NOR 00.28.33,80
4. Charlotte Kalla
SWE 00.29.15,80
5. Justyna Kowalczyk
POL 00.30.03,60
6. Kikkan Randall
USA 00.30.18,40
7. Aino Kaisa Saarinen
FIN 00.30.23,90
8. Anna Haag
SWE 00.30.30,20
9. Marthe Kristoffersen
NOR 00.30.32,80
10. Kristin Stoermer Steira
NOR 00.30.37,00
11. Maiken Caspersen Falla
NOR 00.30.40,00
12. Krista Lahteenmaki
FIN 00.30.45,40
13. Nicole Fessel
GER 00.30.50,20
14. Polina Medvedeva
RUS 00.30.54,60
15. Anne Kylloenen
FIN 00.31.14,10
Men 15km C Pursuit, Kuusamo (FIN):
1. Petter Northug
NOR 00.38.41,50
2. Dario Cologna
SUI 00.38.43,30
3. Eldar Roenning
NOR 00.39.02,10
4. Alexey Poltoranin
KAZ 00.39.03,70
5. Johan Olsson
SWE 00.39.05,50
6. Marcus Hellner
SWE 00.39.07,60
7. Alexander Legkov
RUS 00.39.17,00
8. Maurice Manificat
FRA 00.39.21,60
9. Lukas Bauer
CZE 00.39.24,80
10. Petr Sedov
RUS 00.39.29,10
11. Alex Harvey
CAN 00.39.41,40
12. Jean Marc Gaillard
FRA 00.39.41,60
13. Daniel Rickardsson
SWE 00.39.42,00
14. Roland Clara
ITA 00.39.42,90
15. Calle Halfvarsson
SWE 00.39.44,20