Marit Bjoergen
Marit Bjoergen
Charlotte Kalla
(l-r) Devon Kershaw, Alex Harvey
Alex Harvey


Marit Bjoergen (NOR, Fischer skis and boots) was the fastest in the Prolog of the Mini-Tour in Falun (SWE) and crowned herself “Queen of Mördarbakken”. In the men’s race Alex Harvey (CAN, Fischer) took the victory.
Dominating leader in the Overall World Cup
Bjoergen clearly enforced against her rivals in the 2.5 kilometers long Prolog across the Mördarbakken in Falun. Charlotte Kalla (SWE, Fischer) and Marthe Kristoffersen (NOR) were at a disadvantage of 6.2 respectively 11.4 seconds. Because of this second victory in the Mini-Tour Bjoergen is in a clear lead in the Overall World Cup ahead of Justyna Kowalczyk (POL, Fischer skis and boots), who finished fourth today and also in the Tour standings ahead of Kalla, who is 21 seconds behind. "I went fast up Mörderbacken and then I knew I could take some seconds also in the downhill section. After two stages I am where I wanted to be", Bjoergen said after the race.

Surprise by Harvey
Alex Harvey already proofed that he is fast and has the necessary endurance by winning the World Championship title in team sprint last year together with his teammate Devon Kershaw (Fischer). Today he won the 3.3 kilometer Prolog of the men, Kershaw took third place. Dario Cologna (SUI, Fischer) was only 0.2 seconds slower than Harvey and came in second. The next places went to Niklas Dyrhaug (NOR, Fischer), Anders Gloeersen (NOR, Fischer) and Tim Tscharnke (GER, Fischer), who made perfect the total triumph by Fischer.

2.5 Kilometer Prolog women in Falun (SWE):
1. Marit Bjoergen
NOR 00.06.54,40
2. Charlotte Kalla
SWE 00.07.00,60
3. Marthe Kristoffersen
NOR 00.07.05,80
4. Justyna Kowalczyk
POL 00.07.08,60
5. Kristin Stoermer Steira
NOR 00.07.09,00
6. Therese Johaug
NOR 00.07.09,70
7. Kikkan Randall
USA 00.07.10,00
8. Jessica Diggins
USA 00.07.10,40
9. Martine Ek Hagen
NOR 00.07.11,10
10. Riita-Liisa Roponen
FIN 00.07.13,40
10. Laure Barthelemy
FRA 00.07.13,40
12. Heidi Weng
NOR 00.07.14,70
13. Elizabeth Stephen
USA 00.07.14,80
14. Krista Lahteenmaki
FIN 00.07.15,90
15. Anna Haag
SWE 00.07.16,10
3,3 Kilometer Prolog Herren in Falun (SWE):
1. Alex Harvey
CAN 00.08.16,80
2. Dario Cologna
SUI 00.08.17,00
3. Devon Kershaw
CAN 00.08.19,90
4. Niklas Dyrhaug
NOR 00.08.23,70
5. Anders Gloersen
NOR 00.08.24,40
6. Tim Tscharnke
GER 00.08.26,30
7. Maurice Manificat
FRA 00.08.27,10
7. Ilia Chernousov
RUS 00.08.27,10
9. Sjur Roethe
NOR 00.08.27,50
10. Marcus Hellner
SWE 00.08.28,40
11. Calle Halfvarsson
SWE 00.08.29,10
12. Martin Johnsrud Sundby
NOR 00.08.29,30
13. Petr Sedov
RUS 00.08.29,60
14. John Kristian Dahl
NOR 00.08.29,90
15. Roland Clara
ITA 00.08.31,20