Marit Bjoergen (NOR)
Astrid Jacobsen (NOR), Marit Bjoergen (NOR), Justyna Kowalczyk (POL) (l-r)
Eirik Brandsdal (NOR)


Marit Bjoergen (NOR, Fischer skis and boots) secured victory in Drammen. The World Cup leader won today's sprint race followed by Astrid Jacobsen (NOR, Fischer skis and boots) and Justyna Kowalczyk (POL, Fischer skis and boots), in men's race Eirik Brandsdal (NOR, Fischer) was the best one today.
Bjoergen dominates the race
The weather conditions was extremely hard with very wet snowfall. Marit Bjoergen was the best skier at the very slow track. The Norwegian controlled each of her heats from the lead and had still enough power to make a jump over the finish line. Second went to her team mate Astrid Jacobsen ahead of Justyna Kowalczyk. The Polish fell in the middle of the final heat and she was fighting hard for the podium. She finished third shorly in front of Maiken Caspensen Falla (NOR, Fischer). Chandra Crawford (CAN, Fischer skis and boots) and Aurore Jean (FRA, Fischer) came in fifth and sixth.

Second season's win for Brandsdal
After a few health problem at the beginning of the winter everything went well in the last weeks: The Norwegian was able to celebrated his second season's win after his victory in Milano. The 25-year-old was very satisfied with his race despite difficult conditions: "It was my goal to ski offensive and as fast as possible. It went well. The waxing team did a great job, already in the qualification I had great skis. Drammen is the best village, I like it very well to ski here." Emil Jönsson (SWE, Fischer) finished fifth followed by Andy Newell (USA, Fischer).
Sprint Women, Drammen (NOR):
1. Marit Bjoergen
NOR 01
2. Astrid Uhrenholdt Jacobsen
NOR 02
3. Justyna Kowalczyk
POL 03
4. Maiken Caspersen Falla
NOR 04
5. Chandra Crawford
CAN 05
6. Aurore Jean
FRA 06
7. Anne Kylloenen
FIN 07
8. Daria Gaiazova
CAN 08
9. Mona-Liisa Malvalehto
FIN 09
10. Nicole Fessel
GER 10
11. Kikkan Randall
USA 11
12. Charlotte Kalla
SWE 12
13. Katja Visnar
SLO 13
14. Anastasia Dotsenko
RUS 14
15. Heidi Weng
NOR 15
Sprint Men, Drammen (NOR):
1. Eirik Brandsdal
NOR 01
2. Len Valjas
CAN 02
3. Paal Golberg
NOR 03
4. Alexander Panzhinskiy
RUS 04
5. Emil Joensson
SWE 05
6. Andrew Newell
USA 06
7. Simeon Hamilton
USA 07
8. Nikolay Morilov
RUS 08
9. Teodor Peterson
SWE 09
10. Gleb Retivykh
RUS 10
11. Kent-Ove Clausen
NOR 11
12. Josef Wenzl
GER 12
13. Nikita Kriukov
RUS 13
14. Anssi Pentsinen
FIN 14
15. Yuichi Onda
JPN 15