Johan Olsson (SWE)
Dario Cologna (SUI), Johan Olsson (SWE), Alexander Legkov (RUS) (l-r)
Justyna Kowalczyk (POL)
Marit Bjoergen (NOR), Justyna Kowalczyk (POL), Therese Johaug (NOR)


Johan Olsson (SWE, Fischer) celebrated victory in 15k classic in Szklarska Poreba. He won ahead of Dario Cologna (SUI, Fischer). Justyna Kowalczyk (POL, Fischer skis and boots) also dominated today's classic race. She secured victory followed by Marit Bjoergen (NOR, Fischer skis and boots) and Therese Johaug (NOR, Fischer).
Olsson unstopable
Johan Olsson secured his third season's win today in Poland. The Swede sets the pace from start to the end at the intermediate points and after 15 kilometres he was 19 seconds ahead of Dario Cologna. All other athletes lost at least one minute to the winner. Alexey Poltoranin (KAZ, Fischer) came in sixth. Jean Marc Gaillard (FRA, Fischer skis and boots) finished ninth followed by Martin Johnsrud Sundby (NOR, Fischer skis and boots).

Great triumph in front of her home crowd
Justyna Kowalczyk made it: In spite of the high pressure of her home audience she celebrated a home victory as she announced in the morning: "Today is my day!". With an incredible margin of 36 seconds she won ahead of Marit Bjoergen. The Norwegian had to fight hard for her second sport against her team mate Therese Johaug, after ten kilometres 14 seconds were between them. Vibeke Skofterud (NOR, Fischer) came in fouth, 1:20 back. Eighth went to Kikkan Randall (USA, Fischer).
Men 15km C, Szklarska Poreba (POL):
1. Johan Olsson
SWE 00.38.48,20
2. Dario Cologna
SUI 00.39.07,50
3. Alexander Legkov
RUS 00.39.45,70
4. Ilia Chernousov
RUS 00.39.47,70
5. Eldar Roenning
NOR 00.39.48,60
6. Alexey Poltoranin
KAZ 00.39.52,00
7. Axel Teichmann
GER 00.40.03,40
8. Franz Goering
GER 00.40.10,10
9. Jean Marc Gaillard
FRA 00.40.15,20
10. Martin Johnsrud Sundby
NOR 00.40.20,20
11. Sergey Cherepanov
KAZ 00.40.25,50
12. Maurice Manificat
FRA 00.40.30,00
13. Maxim Vylegzhanin
RUS 00.40.34,20
14. Alexander Bessmertnykh
RUS 00.40.37,30
15. Alex Harvey
CAN 00.40.39,40
Damen 10km C, Szklarska Poreba (POL):
1. Justyna Kowalczyk
POL 00.28.43,90
2. Marit Bjoergen
NOR 00.29.20,00
3. Therese Johaug
NOR 00.29.34,30
4. Vibeke W. Skofterud
NOR 00.30.04,20
5. Marthe Kristoffersen
NOR 00.30.22,90
6. Masako Ishida
JPN 00.30.27,50
7. Nicole Fessel
GER 00.30.28,40
8. Kikkan Randall
USA 00.30.29,90
9. Anna Haag
SWE 00.30.36,90
10. Kristin Stoermer Steira
NOR 00.30.39,90
11. Katrin Zeller
GER 00.30.40,30
12. Julia Ivanova
RUS 00.30.41,30
13. Astrid Uhrenholdt Jacobsen
NOR 00.30.56,00
14. Valentina Shevchenko
UKR 00.31.00,60
15. Krista Lahteenmaki
FIN 00.31.05,00