Darya Domracheva (BLR)
Anastasiya Kuzmina (SVK), Darya Domracheva (BLR), Magdalena Neuner (GER) (l-r)
Darya Domracheva (BLR)
Martin Fourcade, Alexis Boeuf, Simon Fourcade, Jean Guillaume Beatrix (FRA)
Arnd Peiffer, Florian Graf, Andi Birnbacher, Michael Rösch (GER)


Darya Domracheva (BLR, Fischer skis and boots) secured her third season's win in mass start in Anterselva. She won the race ahead of Anastasiya Kuzmina (SVK, Fischer) and Magdalena Neuner (GER, Fischer skis and boots). In men's relay team France was successful with Simon Fourcade (FRA, Fischer skis and boots) and secured victory ahead of Germany and Austria.
Last shooting decides the outcome
The decision about victory in women's mass start in Anterselva was made during the last shooting. Magdalena Neuner was ahead during the whole race, in this point of race along with Anastasiya Kuzmina. In the final standing stage Neuner picked up two penalties after clearing all targets earlier, Kuzmina had one penalty. It was the chance to win for Darya Domracheva: The Belarussian missed two targets in the first prone stage and shot clean after that. She left the shooting area in leading position und secured her third season's win. "I thought nothing during the last shooting, I was in a zone. It was my fight me against the targets as Klaus (Siebert) alsways says during our training sessions. It was our common victory", said Domracheva. "I was not sure because of my victory I just stayed concentrated and made my own race. I hope I can keep my shape to Ruhpolding." 25 seconds back Kuzmina finished second ahead of Magdalena Neuner. Thanks to her great skiing performance Tora Berger (NOR, Fischer skis, boots and poles) came in fourth although she missed three targets followed by Svetlana Sleptsova (RUS, Fischer) and Vita Semerenko (UKR, Fischer). Helena Ekholm (SWE, Fischer skis and boots) finished eighth, Teja Gregorin (SLO, Fischer) tenth.

Confusion in the final standing stage
During the whole relay race Germany with Fischer biathletes Michael Rösch (GER, Fischer skis and boots), Andi Birnbacher (GER, Fischer) and Arnd Peiffer (GER, Fischer) and France with Simon Fourcade were fighting for victory after all the other favorite teams failed at the shooting range. In the final standing stage the decision was made in favour of France: Arnd Peiffer risked everything and picked up a penalty while Martin Fourcade had to use only one spare round - usually... The Frenchman put another spare round into his rifle and only after aiming the targets he noticed that he already cleared all targets. He put the round out of his rifle, thus he avoided a disqualification. In face of their penalty team Germany finished second ahead of Austria with Fischer-biathletes Simon Eder, Tobias Eberhard und Daniel Mesotitsch (all AUT, Fischer skis and boots). Fourth and fifth went to Russia and Sweden each with one penalty followed by Belarus.
Women Mass start, Anterselva (ITA):
1. Darya Domracheva
BLR 2 00.35.03,60
2. Anastasiya Kuzmina
SVK 1 00.35.28,80
3. Magdalena Neuner
GER 2 00.35.35,70
4. Tora Berger
NOR 3 00.35.56,70
5. Svetlana Sleptsova
RUS 2 00.35.59,30
6. Vita Semerenko
UKR 2 00.36.00,10
7. Olga Zaitseva
RUS 2 00.36.03,50
8. Helena Ekholm
SWE 1 00.36.04,40
9. Marie Dorin Habert
FRA 1 00.36.12,80
10. Teja Gregorin
SLO 1 00.36.24,80
11. Kaisa Mäkäräinen
FIN 5 00.36.39,90
12. Olena Pidhrushna
UKR 1 00.36.40,00
13. Andrea Henkel
GER 2 00.36.43,70
14. Krystyna Palka
POL 2 00.36.48,90
15. Marie Laure Brunet
FRA 2 00.37.04,30
Men Relay, Anterselva (ITA):
1. Jean Guillaume Beatrix
FRA 0+1 0+0 1:12:14.7
1. Simon Fourcade
FRA 0+1 0+2 1:12:14.7
1. Alexis Boeuf
FRA 0+0 0+1 1:12:14.7
1. Martin Fourcade
FRA 0+1 0+1 1:12:14.7
2. Michael Roesch
GER 0+1 0+1 1:12:26.7
2. Andreas Birnbacher
GER 0+0 0+2 1:12:26.7
2. Florian Graf
GER 0+1 0+1 1:12:26.7
2. Arnd Peiffer
GER 0+0 1+3 1:12:26.7
3. Simon Eder
AUT 0+0 0+1 1:12:56.4
3. Tobias Eberhard
AUT 0+0 0+2 1:12:56.4
3. Daniel Mesotitsch
AUT 0+1 0+3 1:12:56.4
3. Dominik Landertinger
AUT 0+1 0+1 1:12:56.4
4. Dmitry Malyshko
RUS 0+3 0+3 1:13:00.0
4. Andrei Makoveev
RUS 0+1 0+0 1:13:00.0
4. Evgeniy Garanichev
RUS 0+2 1+3 1:13:00.0
4. Evgeny Ustyugov
RUS 0+0 0+0 1:13:00.0