Dario Cologna (SUI)
Lukas Bauer (CZE), Dario Cologna (SUI), Devon Kershaw (CAN) (l-r)
Justyna Kowalczyk (POL)
Marit Bjoergen (NOR)
Therese Johaug (NOR)


Dario Cologna (SUI, Fischer) celebrated victory in 15k classic race in Otepää after winning the sprint yesterday. He won ahead of Lukas Bauer (CZE, Fischer) and Devon Kershaw (CAN, Fischer). Justyna Kowalczyk (POL, Fischer skis and boots) contained her biggest rival Marit Bjoergen (NOR, Fischer skis and boots), Therese Johaug (NOR, Fischer) finished third.
Cologna wins again
"I had no chance against Dario", Ola Vigen Hattestad (NOR, Fischer skis and boots) told after yesterday's sprint race. Today these words could be spoken by Devon Kershaw. The Canadian started very fast into the race and dominated the first half of the race. But After 7.5 kilometres the second placed Dario Cologna was only a few seconds behind. After 15 kilometres at the difficult track in Otepää the Swiss was 25,2 seconds ahead of Kershaw but for that all he did a great race. "It means a lot for me to win here twice in Otepää. My shape has been perfect. I was especially strong in the last lap. I got information about how Devon was fast. I was focusing on my pace and my own race", Cologna said. Barely ahead of Kershaw Lukas Bauer finished second, 24 seconds back. Petr Sedov (RUS, Fischer skis and boots) came in fifth followed by Marcus Hellner (SWE, Fischer) and Johan Olsson (SWE, Fischer). Jean Marc Gaillard (FRA, Fischer skis and boots) finished ninth ahead of Sami Jauhojärvi (FIN, Fischer skis and boots).

Kowalczyk best skier today
Therese Johaug started with a high speed into the race and it seemed to be possible to beat the best skiers for years, Justyna Kowalczyk and Marit Bjoergen. At the end of the first 5k-lap the tide turned and Bjoergen and Kowalczyk shortened their gap. Before the race Kowaczyk told to start slowly into the race and increase the speed during the race. This tactic worked and the Polish won the race with a 21 second margin ahead of Marit Bjoergen followed by Therese Johaug, 40 seconds back. Fourth went to Charlotte Kalla (SWE, Fischer) ahead of Astrid Jacobsen (NOR, Fischer skis and boots). Vibeke Skofertud (NOR, Fischer) finished eighth, Kerttu Niskanen (FIN, Fischer skis and boots) and Olga Rotcheva (RUS, Fischer)were tied for ninth.
Men 15km C, Otepää (EST):
1. Dario Cologna
SUI 00.40.12,40
2. Lukas Bauer
CZE 00.40.36,40
3. Devon Kershaw
CAN 00.40.37,60
4. Stanislav Volzhentsev
RUS 00.40.53,70
5. Petr Sedov
RUS 00.40.54,60
6. Marcus Hellner
SWE 00.41.05,60
7. Johan Olsson
SWE 00.41.05,80
8. Ilia Chernousov
RUS 00.41.14,60
9. Jean Marc Gaillard
FRA 00.41.14,90
10. Sami Jauhojaervi
FIN 00.41.15,10
11. Maxim Vylegzhanin
RUS 00.41.19,50
12. Evgeniy Belov
RUS 00.41.26,50
13. Alexander Legkov
RUS 00.41.26,70
13. Alexey Poltoranin
KAZ 00.41.26,70
15. Tobias Angerer
GER 00.41.28,70
Women 10km C, Otepää (EST):
1. Justyna Kowalczyk
POL 00.29.44,80
2. Marit Bjoergen
NOR 00.30.06,70
3. Therese Johaug
NOR 00.30.25,30
4. Charlotte Kalla
SWE 00.30.43,50
5. Astrid Uhrenholdt Jacobsen
NOR 00.30.47,20
6. Aino Kaisa Saarinen
FIN 00.31.05,90
7. Krista Lahteenmaki
FIN 00.31.17,30
8. Vibeke W. Skofterud
NOR 00.31.22,80
9. Olga Rotcheva
RUS 00.31.26,70
9. Kerttu Niskanen
FIN 00.31.26,70
11. Marthe Kristoffersen
NOR 00.31.30,10
12. Riita-Liisa Roponen
FIN 00.31.32,40
13. Maria Rydqvist
SWE 00.31.36,80
14. Sara Lindborg
SWE 00.31.38,30
15. Kikkan Randall
USA 00.31.40,70