Magdalena Neuner (GER)
Darya Domracheva (BLR), Kaisa Mäkäräinen (FIN)
Top5: Helena Ekholm (SWE), Tora Berger (NOR), Darya Domracheva (BLR), Kaisa Mäkäräinen (FIN), Magdalena Neuner (GER) (l-r)


Magdalena Neuner (GER, Fischer skis and boots) claimed another victory on her fairwell tour at biathlon World Cup in Anterselva. The Bavarian secured her 29th World Cup victory at the site of her first great triumph followed by Kaisa Mäkäräinen (FIN, Fischer skis and boots) and Darya Domracheva (BLR, Fischer skis and boots).
Domracheva and Neuner fastest skier
In the high altitude in Anterselva Magdalena Neuner seems to get in shape more and more. The German controlled the skiing times together with her brand mate Darya Domracheva from start to finish - both were only 1.9 seconds separated in skiing. Her good skiing performance put Neuner in a good position to celebrate her 29th victory after one penalty ahead of Kaisa Mäkäräinen who cleared all targets. "Soon I noticed my high speed in the first lap and therefore I was not worried after missing one target. Otherwise I start a bit slower into a race", stated Neuner. "I often have to think about the World Championchips in 2007 during the World Cup days here in Anterselva. There are a few places in the woods where I think about the fight against Anna Carin. It's a great athmosphere here, the weather is fine and that shows me that it is a perfect place for me. It's a great day." Darya Domracheva came in third despite her two penalties followed by Tora Berger (NOR, Fischer skis, boots and poles), Helena Ekholm (SWE, Fischer skis and boots) and Olga Vilukhina (RUS, Fischer skis and boots). Anastasiya Kuzmina (SVK, Fischer) finished eighth ahead of Tina Bachmann (GER, Fischer skis and boots) and Svetlana Sleptsova (RUS, Fischer).
Women sprint, Anterselva (ITA):
1. Magdalena Neuner
GER 1 00.20.27,70
2. Kaisa Mäkäräinen
FIN 0 00.20.45,20
3. Darya Domracheva
BLR 2 00.20.58,20
4. Tora Berger
NOR 1 00.21.09,70
5. Helena Ekholm
SWE 0 00.21.12,90
6. Olga Vilukhina
RUS 0 00.21.18,30
7. Synnoeve Solemdal
NOR 1 00.21.21,90
8. Anastasiya Kuzmina
SVK 1 00.21.26,30
9. Tina Bachmann
GER 1 00.21.40,30
10. Svetlana Sleptsova
RUS 1 00.21.41,20
11. Teja Gregorin
SLO 0 00.21.42,30
12. Franziska Hildebrand
GER 0 00.21.50,10
13. Valj Semerenko
UKR 0 00.21.53,30
14. Olena Pidhrushna
UKR 1 00.21.56,10
15. Miriam Gössner
GER 2 00.21.58,90