Eirik Brandsdal (NOR)
Josef Wenzl (GER)
Kikkan Randall (USA)
Maiken Caspersen Falla (NOR)


Eirik Brandsdal (NOR, Fischer) celebrated his first season's victory in free sprint in Milano. Josef Wenzl (GER, Fischer) is back on podium and finished second. In women's race Kikkan Randall (USA, Fischer) came in second ahead of Maiken Caspersen Falla (NOR, Fischer).
Brandsdal ahead of Wenzl
German sprinter Josef Wenzl is back on podium. The Bavarian showed a great race during qualification and the heats and skied ahead in the final, too. In the final stretch his brand mate Eirik Brandsdal was stronger and celebrated his first season's victory ahead of the German. "It was phantastic, I felt very strong and I am speechless. I had great skis. I felt better from race to race and the audience supported us, too", said Brandsdal. Alexey Petukhov (RUS, Fischer skis and boots) and Ola Vigen Hattestad (NOR, Fischer skis and boots) reached the final and finished fifth and sixth. Matias Strandvall (FIN, Fischer) was ranked seventh, Renato Pasini (ITA, Fischer) and Anton Gafarov (RUS, Fischer) came in tenth and eleventh.

Randall and Falla made a podium
In women's sprint two Fischer-athletes finished with a podium result, too. Kikkan Randall seemed to be a bit disappointed after the final stretch after finishing only second. But the American increased her lead in the Sprint World Cup with this result. Maiken Caspersen Falla finished third. Anne Kyllönen (FIN, Fischer skis and boots) showed a great performance in the qualification and in the heats but after leading in the final the Finn came in only fifth in the final stretch. Chandra Crawford (CAn, Fischer skis and boots) was ranked seventh, her team mate Perianne Jones (CAN, Fischer) came in twelvth.
Men Sprint, Milano (ITA):
1. Eirik Brandsdal
NOR 01
2. Josef Wenzl
GER 02
3. Teodor Peterson
SWE 03
4. Nikolay Morilov
RUS 04
5. Alexey Petukhov
RUS 05
6. Ola Vigen Hattestad
NOR 06
7. Matias Strandvall
FIN 07
8. Fulvio Scola
ITA 08
9. Federico Pellegrino
ITA 09
10. Renato Pasini
ITA 10
11. Anton Gafarov
RUS 11
12. Christoph Eigenmann
SUI 12
13. Anders Gloersen
NOR 13
14. Len Valjas
CAN 14
15. Calle Halfvarsson
SWE 15
Women Sprint, Milano (ITA):
1. Ida Ingemarsdotter
SWE 01
2. Kikkan Randall
USA 02
3. Maiken Caspersen Falla
NOR 03
4. Natalia Matveeva
RUS 04
5. Anne Kylloenen
FIN 05
6. Mari Eide
NOR 06
7. Chandra Crawford
CAN 07
8. Vesna Fabjan
SLO 08
9. Linn Soemskar
SWE 09
10. Laurien Van der Graaff
SUI 10
11. Mona-Liisa Malvalehto
FIN 11
12. Perianne Jones
CAN 12
13. Hanna Brodin
SWE 13
14. Riikka Sarasoja
FIN 14
15. Gaia Vuerich
ITA 15