Marit Bjoergen (NOR)
Justyna Kowalczyk (POL)
Nikolai Morilov (RUS), David Hofer (ITA), Alexey Petukhov (RUS), Petter Northug (NOR), Alex Harvey (CAN), Dario Cologna (SUI) (l-r)
Petter Northug (NOR)
Dario Cologna (SUI)
Josef Wenzl (GER)


Marit Bjoergen (NOR, Fischer skis and boots), Kikkan Randall (USA, Fischer) and Justyna Kowalczyk (POL, Fischer skis and boots) celebrated a three-fold victory in sprint race in Dobbiaco for team Fischer. In men's race Petter Northug (NOR, Fischer) came in second ahead of Dario Cologna (SUI, Fischer).

Third victory for Bjoergen
First three victories for Kowalczyk, then three victories for Bjoergen: It seems that noone else can win a race in this year's Tour de Ski. Both competed already in the quarter- and semifinal and came to the final quite easily. In the final Kowalczyk wasn't as good as before and finished in third behind Bjoergen and Kikkan Randall. The Polish stays ahead in the Overall ranking of Tour de Ski. "This victory was very important because Justyna was very strong. But I gained a few seconds and it is good that Kikkan was between us today. Now I am very close to Justyna in the Overall ranking", said Bjoergen. Vesna Fabjan (SLO, Fischer) came in fifth in the final. Aurore Jean (FRA, Fischer) and Charlotte Kalla (SWE, Fischer) missed the final and finished ninth and eleventh.
Northug just beaten
Nikolai Morilov did it and claimed victory in the final stretch ahead of Petter Northug. The Norwegian gained a few seconds against Dario Cologna. The Swiss made the podium and finished third ahead of surprisingly strong South Tyrolean David Hofer (ITA, Fischer skis, boots and poles). The Italian made his best World Cup result and left Alexey Petukhov (RUS, Fischer skis and boots) and Alex Harvey (CAN, Fischer) behind. Josef Wenzl (GER, Fischer) just missed the final and was ranked seventh, Emil Jönsson (SWE, Fischer) came in eighth.

Women Sprint, Toblach (ITA):
1. Marit Bjoergen
NOR 01
2. Kikkan Randall
USA 02
3. Justyna Kowalczyk
POL 03
4. Denise Herrmann
GER 04
5. Vesna Fabjan
SLO 05
6. Marthe Kristoffersen
NOR 06
7. Ingvild Flugstad Oestberg
NOR 07
8. Hanna Kolb
GER 08
9. Aurore Jean
FRA 09
10. Eva Nyvltova
CZE 10
11. Charlotte Kalla
SWE 11
12. Heidi Weng
NOR 12
13. Krista Lahteenmaki
FIN 13
14. Natalia Korosteleva
RUS 14
15. Kerttu Niskanen
FIN 15
Men Sprint, Toblach (ITA):
1. Nikolay Morilov
RUS 01
2. Petter Northug
NOR 02
3. Dario Cologna
SUI 03
4. David Hofer
ITA 04
5. Alexey Petukhov
RUS 05
6. Alex Harvey
CAN 06
7. Josef Wenzl
GER 07
8. Emil Joensson
SWE 08
9. Teodor Peterson
SWE 09
10. Dietmar Noeckler
ITA 10
11. Ilia Chernousov
RUS 11
12. Nikolay Chebotko
KAZ 12
13. Devon Kershaw
CAN 13
14. Fabio Pasini
ITA 14
15. Tim Tscharnke
GER 15